Dana Robbins - Dana Robbins

Dana Robbins - Dana Robbins

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1633 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Dana Robbins
Title: Dana Robbins
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Dana Robbins
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 43:23 min
Total Size: 101 MB

01. Say It Again
02. Soul Twist
03. Hardest Part
04. Interlude
05. Make It A Double
06. Party On The Ocean
07. Swingin' Alley
08. Pullin' The Strings
09. Bless Your Heart
10. Them Changes
11. Right As Rain
Highly-respected saxophonist DANA ROBBINS, who currently plays for Grammy Award ® winning artists Delbert McClinton and Aretha Franklin, will release her second solo effort, Dana Robbins, in July of 2014 as she gears up for a tour fronting her own band. She did a soft launch in February of 2014 for her fans on the Sandy Beaches Cruise, an annual music cruise organized by McClinton. The CD has been very well-received.
Originally from the Detroit area, Robbins now calls Nashville home after a seven year stint in Los Angeles where she recorded and toured with Barry Manilow playing soprano, alto, tenor and baritone saxophones as well as flute and piccolo. She has also played with Roger Daltrey, John Mayall, Frank Zappa, Chaka Khan, James Brown, Steve Cropper and so many more and was the band leader and music director for “The Chuck Woolery Show.” She is regarded by her peers as a bold and passionate player. Delbert McClinton comments, “Dana is my hero. I’m fortunate to get to make music night after night on the same stage with her.” Aretha Franklin told Robbins, “You play very well.”
Dana Robbins is the follow-up to her 2010 debut, So So Good. The new album comprises 11 songs; it is a mix of original music, co-writes and cover material. While six of the songs are instrumental, four of the songs feature vocals by Delbert McClinton (“Hardest Part” and “Pullin’ The Strings”) and former Wet Willie lead singer, Jimmy Hall (“Party On The Ocean” and “Bless Your Heart).” Robbins also makes her vocal debut on the closing track, “Right As Rain,” proving to be as sultry with her voice as she is on her horns.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Dana Robbins - Dana Robbins
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018