Eumir Deodato - The Bossa Nova Sessions vol. 1

Eumir Deodato - The Bossa Nova Sessions vol. 1

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1245 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist : Eumir Deodato
Album : The Bossa nova Sessions volume 1
Label : Irma
Year : 2002
Genre: Jazz, Bossa Nova, Fushion jazz
Format : Mp3
Bitrate : 320 bps
Files : 70+38 MB
This wonderfully remastered compilation produced jointly by Deodato and Arnaldo DeSouteiro contains two of the finest, sunniest, most innovative bossa nova records ever made, Samba Nova Concepção from 1964 and Impulso! from 1965. Far from the breezy, light, and spare recordings of Astrud and João Gilberto or the stark skeletal bossa jazz sets recorded by Charlie Byrd and Stan Getz, the music found here is full and rich, brimming with horns, Hammond organ, and multivalent percussion and all drenched in jazz and pop sensibilities via the storehouse of knowledge that is Eumir Deodato's swinging musical mind. What is so immediate and gripping about these recordings is that Deodato was only 21 in 1964, and his charts have the sophistication and musicality of a cat like Oliver Nelson, or Henry Mancini. It's also true that Lalo Schifrin's mark of influence is here as well. The players on these dates include Jorge Arena, Dom Um Romao (who wrote a great set of liner notes for this issue), Wilson DasNeves, Luiz Marinho, Rubens Bassini, Alberto Gonçalves, Emilio Baptista, Jorge Ferreira da Silva, Daudeth de Azevedo, and more. Singling out individual tracks on these two albums is ridiculous because the groove quotient is so high and so utterly consistent, but it is worthy to note who some of the composers were, from Marcos Valle and Jorge Ben to João Donato and Baden Powell, from Don Elliott to Durval Ferreira and of course Tom Jobim and Vinícius de Moraes. Ultimately, this is bossa nova as most American audiences have never encountered it, full of bright textures, tasty and muscular rhythms, gorgeous melodies, and horn sections that would have been assembled in heaven if Deodato hadn't done it first. Suffice to say, if you haven't heard this album you haven't heard the true joyous South American sounds of bossa and samba.
Tracks :
1 Samba No Congo
2 Adriana
3 Estamos Aí
4 Carnaval Triste
5 Nanã
6 Straits of McClellan
7 Capoeira
8 Sonho De Maria
9 Samba A
10 Amor De Nada
11 Menina Certinha
12 Samba de Verão
13 Cesteiro Que Faz Um Cesto
14 Baiãozinho
15 Muito Ë Vontade
16 Samba Novo
17 Esperança
18 Cheers!
19 Ainda Mais Lindo
20 Diz Que Fui Por Aí
21 Só Por Amor
22 Ela É Carioca
23 Pouca Duração

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Eumir Deodato - The Bossa Nova Sessions vol. 1
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018