Dieter Ilg Trio - Folk Songs (1997)

Dieter Ilg Trio - Folk Songs (1997)

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1324 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Dieter Ilg Trio
Title: Folk Songs
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: FullFat
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 224kbps
Total Time: 54:47 min
Total Size: 101 MB

01. Guter Mond Du Gehst So Stille
02. Es Tagt Der Sonne Morgenstrahl
03. Frère Jaques
04. Arirang
05. Wann Ich Des Morgens Frueh Aufsteh'
06. Im Maerzen Der Bauer
07. Alles Schweiget
08. Maienzeit Bannet Leid
09. In Stiller Nacht
10. So Sei Gegruesst Viel Tausendmal
11. Der Mond Ist Aufgegangen

Bassist Dieter Ilg is well-featured on two different trio dates. Folk Songs buy CD music Five songs have Benoît Delbecq on keyboards and drummer Steve Arguelles, while Ilg and Arguelles are joined on the remaining six numbers by guitarist Wolfgang Muthspiel. Folk Songs songs The songs are all traditional European folk melodies but are given very different treatments, from swinging sections to introspective ballads and quiet sound explorations. Folk Songs album for sale Although Delbecq and Muthspiel have their spots, Ilg has the lion's share of the solo space and the emphasis is more on the atmospheric ensembles than individual solos. Folk Songs CD music Although the musicianship is high, it is difficult to concentrate too closely on this often dreamy music without drifting off. Folk Songs buy CD music Perhaps if there were a bit more fire, this would have been a stronger outing. Folk Songs songs As it is, it manages to be well-intentioned, quite musical, and somewhat forgettable.

Personnel: Dieter Ilg (Bass); Wolfgang Muthspiel (guitar); Benoît Delbecq (piano, keyboards); Steve Arguelles (drums).


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Dieter Ilg Trio - Folk Songs (1997)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018