Louis Armstrong Duke Ellington - The Great Summit (Bonus Tracks) (2012)

Louis Armstrong Duke Ellington - The Great Summit (Bonus Tracks) (2012)

  • Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz, Mp3
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1334 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Louis Armstrong & Duke Ellington
Title: The Great Summit (Bonus Tracks)
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Essential Jazz Classics
Genre: Jazz, Swing, Vocals
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 75:30
Total Size: 177 MB

1. Duke's Place (5:04)
2. I'm Just A Lucky So And So (3:09)
3. Cottontail (3:43)
4. Mood Indigo (3:57)
5. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me (2:35)
6. The Beautiful American (3:06)
7. Black And Tan Fantasy (4:00)
8. Drop Me Off In Harlem (3:50)
9. The Mooche (3:38)
10. In A Mellow Tone (3:48)
11. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) (3:56)
12. Solitude (4:52)
13. Don't Get Around Much Anymore (3:29)
14. I'm Beginning To See The Light (3:35)
15. Just Squeeze Me (3:56)
16. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) (5:32)
17. Azalea (5:05)
18. Duke's Place (Live) (Bonus Track) (2:20)
19. In A Mellow Tone (Live) (Bonus Track) (3:21)
20. Nobody Knows The Trouble I've Seen (Live) (Bonus Track) (2:25)

Louis Armstrong (vcl, tp), Duke Ellington (p), Trummy Young (tb), Barney Bigard (cl), Mort Herbert (b), Danny Barcelona (d)

This release contains the complete master takes from the only full studio session ever made by Louis Armstrong and Duke Ellington together. The date was originally divided onto two albums: 'Together For The First Time' and 'The Great Reunion of Louis Armstrong and Duke Ellington'.

As a bonus a true rarity that appears on CD here for the first time ever: Louis and Dukes last preserved appearance together, promoting their album on the Ed Sullivan TV Show, as well as an additional song by Louis alone which completes all existing music from that program.

For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Louis Armstrong Duke Ellington - The Great Summit (Bonus Tracks) (2012)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018