Michael Lee Thomas - Far Away Near (2014)

Michael Lee Thomas - Far Away Near (2014)

Artist: Michael Lee Thomas
Title: Far Away Near
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Darksilver Records
Genre: New Age, World, Jazz, Lounge
Quality: 320 / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 72:45 min
Total Size: 181 / 433 MB

01. Too Fast for Gravity
02. Separate Tables
03. Changing Ghosts
04. Jealous Coffee
05. Dangerous Reach
06. One Midnight Kiss
07. Parallel Affair
08. It Just Wasn't Love
09. Eyes of Meaning
10. Dreamstone
11. Far Away Near You
12. In Between Dreams
13. Reasons Why
14. Live to Breathe
15. Cause and Effect
16. So Nice to Know
Well known in the New Age genre, Michael is now being recognized in the Jazz arena. During the time between his initial CD releases, Michael worked long and hard developing a more Smooth Jazz/Jazz Fusion based form of music. Introducing the new style in 1999 with the release of 'J' & 'Project 7:Area 51', both albums were a departure from the more ethereal early CDs. With the release of 'Outlaws In Babylon' in August 2000, 'Predicting History' in January 2001 and 'Project 7: Tau Ceti 4' in June 2001, Michael Lee has further defined the style of music he calls 'Thermal Romantic'. A tasteful blend of Jazz/New Age/Fusion and elements of Rock. Music from the Edge of Passion. Originally a Hard Rock drummer, Michael Lee also plays Keyboards, Bass, Guitar & Percussives. An experienced producer & engineer, he is currently involved with several production side projects as well as numerous Soundtrack/Media assignments. In 1981 he founded Darksilver Records America and Realdream Productions. Then, in 1986, he established Darksilver Music (BMI), the in-house music publishing company for Darksilver. Constantly composing and refining his craft, Michael Lee currently has a digital catalog of over 800 songs. All of the cuts were recorded & mixed in his private midi production studio, Positive Energy One. In Fall 2002, Michael Lee began the release of the unique Four Volume set, 'Witches And Old Maids'. Between September 2002 and June 2003, a unique CD was released every three months. Each titled 'Witches And Old Maids' with reference to East,West,North and South respectively,the complete four disc set features 50 New compositions released in just under ten months. 'Symptoms Of Reason', Michael's thirteenth CD was released in January 2006, and the next CD 'Evidence Of Memories', was released in Spring 2007. 'Project 7: Infinite Tomorrow', the Fifteenth MLT CD was released in May 2008 and 'Home Away From Time' the Sixteenth MLT Disc will debut in Fall 2009. All the CDs will feature all new Thermal Romantic material. Also featured on Soundclick.com, Three major side projects: THRILL ELEMENT, featuring a New Age/Soundscape style; GRAVITY QUIET, featuring Ambient/Soundscape and TOM SLAYTON EFFECT, featuring an Electro-Organic groove. Check out these Soundclick sites for more musical flavors of Michael Lee Thomas.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Michael Lee Thomas - Far Away Near (2014)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018