Santana - Welcome DVD-Audio (2005)

Santana - Welcome DVD-Audio (2005)

Artist: Carlos Santana
Title: Welcome
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: DQ8 Columbia (CAQ-32445)
Genre: Instrumental Guitar Rock, Latin Rock
Quality: DVD-Audio (*iso)
Total Time: 50:30 min
Total Size: 3.53 GB (+5%)

Welcome is the fifth studio album by Santana, released in 1973. It followed the jazz-fusion formula that the preceding Caravanserai had inaugurated, but with an expanded and different lineup this time. Gregg Rolie had left the band along with Neal Schon to form Journey, and they were replaced by Tom Coster and Leon Thomas, along with guest John McLaughlin, who had collaborated with Carlos Santana on Love Devotion Surrender. Welcome also featured John Coltrane's widow, Alice, as a pianist on the album's opening track, "Going Home" and Flora Purim (the wife of Airto Moreira) on vocals. This album was far more experimental than the first four albums, and Welcome did not produce any hit singles.


01. Going Home (04:10)
02. Love, Devotion & Surrender (03:35)
03. Samba De Sausalito (03:08)
04. When I Look Into Your Eyes (05:49)
05. Yours Is The Light (05:44)
06. Mother Africa (05:54)
07. Light Of Life (03:49)
08. Flame-Sky (11:32)
09. Welcome (06:28)


- Carlos Santana – lead, electric, acoustic & bass guitars, kalimba, percussion, vocals, producer
- Tom Coster – Yamaha & Hammond organ, electric & acoustic piano, organ, marimba, latin percussion, strings arrangements
- Richard Kermode – Hammond organ, mellotron, electric & acoustic piano, marimba, shekere, latin percussion
- Doug Rauch – bass
- Maitreya Michael Shrieve – drums
- Jose "Chepito" Areas – timbales, congas, percussion
- Armando Peraza – percussion, congas, bongos, cabasa, vocals

Additional musicians:
- Leon Thomas – lead vocals (A2, A4, B2), whistling (A5)
- Wendy Haas – vocals (A2, A4)
- Tony Smith – drums (A3)
- Joe Farrell – solo flute (A4)
- Doug Rodriguez – rhythm guitar (A4)
- Bob Yance & Mel Martin – fluteS (A4, A5)
- Flora Purim – vocals (A5)
- Jules Broussard – solo soprano saxophone (B1)
- Greg Adams – strings arranged & conductor (B2)
- Mahavishnu John McLaughlin – guitar (B3)

Audio: LPCM 4.0 24 bits/96 kHz; DD 4.0 16 bits/48 kHz; DTS 4.0 24 bits/96 kHz

Только DVDA. Не для обычных DVD-плэеров / Only DVDA. Not for usual DVD of players

Без водяных знаков / Not Watermarked

Download / Download:

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Santana - Welcome DVD-Audio (2005)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018