The Ventures - V-Gold (1999) Lossless

The Ventures - V-Gold (1999) Lossless

Artist: The Ventures
Title: V-Gold
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: M&I Japan
Genre: Instrumental, Rock, Surf
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 00:51:14
Total Size: 393 Mb


1. Walk, Don't Run (2:09)
2. Telstar (2:37)
3. The Cruel Sea (2:28)
4. Slaughter On 10th Avenue (2:14)
5. Yellow Jacket (2:37)
6. Apache (2:58)
7. Perfidia (2:11)
8. Diamond Head (2:16)
9. The House Of The Rising Sun (3:10)
10. Secret Agent Man (2:53)
11. Manchuriat Beat (2:41)
12. Bumble Bee Rock (2:31)
13. Pipeline (2:23)
14. Wipe Out (3:52)
15. Caravan (2:49)
16. Hokkaido Skies (2:21)
17. Koyoto Doll (2:31)
18. Stranger In Midosuji (2:12)
19. Reflections In A Palace Lake (2:14)
20. Ginza Lights (2:07)

In 1999, the Ventures celebrated their 40th anniversary in music by recording and releasing V-Gold. According to the liner notes, each track was recorded using the same personnel as the original recording, with one notable exception. Drummer Mel Taylor had passed away and was replaced on this recording, as well as future recordings and tours, by his son Leon. The songs may have been recorded in a state of the art studio, but they retain the spirit of the original recordings. The 20 tracks are an excellent representation of their many hits over the years.

The compilation starts with the early classics, such as "Walk Don't Run" and "Slaughter On 10th Avenue" and ends with their Japanese hits, such as "Kyoto Doll" and "Ginza Lights." This CD proves that the music of the Ventures transcends time and international boundaries. For a fan of the Ventures, this CD is an essential purchase. Its success worldwide led to the recording of several more V-Gold studio and live albums.


Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Ventures - V-Gold (1999) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018