The Ventures - Live in Japan 65 (1995) FLAC

The Ventures - Live in Japan 65 (1995) FLAC

Artist: The Ventures
Title: Live in Japan '65
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: EMI Records - 7243 8 32820 2 9
Genre: Instrumental rock
Quality: FLAC (image+cue+log)
Total Time: 01:17:54
Total Size: 508 MB

01. Introduction
02. The Cruel Sea (The Cruel Surf)
03. Penetration
04. Bulldog
05. I Feel Fine
06. Band Member Introductions
07. The House of the Rising Sun
08. Out of Limits
09. Slaughter on Tenth Avenue
10. Besame Mucho Twist
11. Love Potion No. 9
12. Walk Don't Run '64
13. When You Walk in the Room
14. Rap City
15. Wipe Out
16. The Ventures Medley: Walk Don't Run / Lullaby of the Leaves / Perfidia
17. The Lonely Bull
18. Telstar
19. Driving Guitars (Ventures Twist)
20. Mariner #4
21. The Pink Panther Theme
22. Yellow Jacket
23. Apache
24. Pipeline
25. Surf Rider (Spudnik)
26. Journey to the Stars
27. Bumble Bee Twist (The Wasp)
28. Diamond Head
29. Caravan
Recorded at the peak of the band's '60s popularity, this album is a collection of previously unreleased live tracks from Japan, where the Ventures have been stars for nearly 40 years; instrumental rock transcends every language barrier. The 29 songs collected here represent a virtual live greatest-hits package, cut on ancient, Buddy Holly-vintage three-track tape machines, including: "Caravan," "Pipeline," "Slaughter on Tenth Avenue" and "Journey to the Stars." A cover of the Searchers' version of Jackie DeShannon's "When You Walk in the Room" is a generous tip of the hat to the British invasion groups who all but buried surf music in the mid-'60s. Fun, lo-fi and best of all--live Ventures!

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Ventures - Live in Japan 65 (1995) FLAC
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018