Small Sins - Pot Calls Kettle Black (2010)

Small Sins - Pot Calls Kettle Black (2010)

  • Genre: Indie, Electronic
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1351 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Small Sins
Title Of Album: Pot Calls Kettle Black
Year Of Release: 28.09.2010
Genre: Indie, Electronic
Label: Arts & Crafts
Quality: V0 (VBR) kbps
Tracks: 10
Time: 37:05 min
Size: 62.06 Мb
01. Pot Calls Kettle Black 4:25
02. Déjà Vu feat. K-OS 2:59
03. Why Don't You Believe Me? 4:07
04. Never Again 3:29
05. You Will Lie 3:34
06. 'Til I Go Home 3:27
07. Where There's Gold 3:29
08. Everything You Need 3:49
09. My Dear 4:01
10. Tonight 3:45
Release Notes:
This is the second Small Sins album to be produced by Tortoise's John McEntire and the first to feature the whole band; their previous two discs were performedentirely by frontman Thomas D'Arcy.
The presence of the other members isn't immediately evident. A number of these tracks are sparse (or at least start that way) and feature little more than samples, repetitive beats, keys and vocals.
At times, especially on the title track, Pot Calls Kettle Black feels like a remnant of the late '90s. It seems like an amalgamation of Big Shiny Tunes-type bands of that musical era like King Cobb Steelie,the Age Of Electric and Fun Lovin' Criminals.
Small Sins garnered some comparisons to The Postal Service in the distant past, and there's still a bit of that left in them on "Never Again" and "My Dear." "Deja Vu" is an interesting departure that pits throbbing beats and staccato guitar strikes against a guest rap from K-OS.
Pot Kalls Kettle Black is uncomplicated, but not boring. It's the sort of album that leaves you thinking about it afterwards, for better orfor worse.

Alternative download links

Download | Download | Download |

Related MP3 FLAC to Small Sins - Pot Calls Kettle Black (2010)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018