Sleep Party People - Floating (2014)

Sleep Party People - Floating (2014)

Artist: Sleep Party People
Title Of Album: Floating
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Blood and Biscuits
Genre: Dreampop, Indie, Ambient
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 40:47 min
Total Size: 101 / 252 MB
1. Change in Time (03:51)
2. Floating Blood of Mine (04:30)
3. A Stranger Among Us (04:20)
4. In Another World (04:07)
5. Death Is the Future (03:08)
6. I See the Sun, Harold (04:04)
7. I See the Moon (feat. Lisa Light) (07:50)
8. Only a Shadow (04:30)
9. Scattered Glass (04:27)
Sleep Party People has confirmed details for a new album. The new record Floating, will be released through Blood & Biscuits (part of the Pink Mist collective of DIY labels). The album was recorded in San Francisco with Jeff Saltzman (The Killers, Morrisey & Blondie) and Mikael Johnston (The Sounds, Jane's Addiction). The first track to make its way online is the disorientating In Another World. Sounding like the sonic version of falling down the rabbit hole, its a gloriously macabre offering with strings swirling around thick basslines to create a mood that - for those already in the know - is unmistakably Sleep Party People, but more potent & forceful than ever before. Sleep Party People is the brainchild of Brian Batz, a Danish multi-instrumentalist with a boundless imagination. Taking as inspiration the work of Boards Of Canada, David Lynch and Erik Satie, Batz found the sound of the old battered piano in his apartment, coupled with a freaky electronic alteration of his recorded voice, created an eerie, hypnotic sound.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Sleep Party People - Floating (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018