VA - DJ T. Presents: United Under The Ball - 30 Years Of Disco (2011) Lossless

VA - DJ T. Presents: United Under The Ball - 30 Years Of Disco (2011) Lossless

Artist: Various Artists
Title: DJ T. Presents: United Under The Ball - 30 Years Of Disco
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Get Physical Music [GPMDA047]
Genre: Disco, Nu-Disco, Deep House, Soul/Funk
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 4:57:06
Total Size: 1.88 gb

In the digital age, the compilation has lost much of its former glory. Not too long ago it was an indespensable format for the music-lover. Was it brilliantly compiled and telling a special story, the compilation was a significant gain as a particularly successful artist album. In recent times, the compilation has been cheapened with generic 'Ibiza' and 'Miami' labelling as the genre compilation all but dissapeared from the scene. This brought DJ T. to an idea, to create an homage to this nearly extinct format. As vol. 1 of the project is supposed to be a highly visible counterpoint to the ubiquitous, mostly House and Techno-stocked season sets and theme compilations, his choice fell on Disco; one of the oldest species in club music. Disco is currently experiencing a sort of rennaissance, with many young, and until recently, completely unknown artists and labels carrying the heritage on by working with new and contemporary definitions. Naturally limited by the selection of works available digitally, DJ T. chose a very personal array of 43 tracks to give the connoisseur an overview of the newest branches in the Disco-tree and to cover as many diverse genres the last three decades have seen. As the 'cherry on top', the compilation contains a handfull of exclusive and unreleased tracks, including two new edits of the old DJ T. classics 'Philly' & 'Funk On You'. Catz 'N Dogz appear with a remix of 'Dis', the big hit of his second album. DJ T. also put his hands on one of his favourite classics Around The House, one of the early works of the Hamburg-Disco-King Tensnake. In addition there are two unreleased tracks from the two mexican artists Robbie Akabal & Muan and Damian Uzabiaga. Enjoy!
01. DJ T. – Philly (2011 Edit) 9:44
02. Loose Joints – Is It All Over My Face? (Female Version) 7:06
03. Alexander Robotnick – Problemes D’Amour (Original Mix) 7:02
04. Damian Uzabiaga – Life Isn’t Like That (Original Mix) 7:09
05. Gaz Nevada – I.C. Love Affair (Munk Edit) 7:41
06. Patrick Cowley, Jorge Socarras – Burn Brighter Flame (Morgan Geist Edit) 5:27
07. Simian Mobile Disco – Cruel Intentions (Maurice Fulton Remix) 6:15
08. Holy Ghost – Hold On (Mix 1) 5:56
09. Max Berlin – Elle & Moi (Joakim Remix) 8:32
10. Ferdi Blankena – Mother’s Son (Original Mix) 6:37
11. Tensnake – Around The House (DJ T.’s 2011 Edit) 6:43
12. Charlie – Spacer Woman (Original Mix) 7:22
13. Klein & Mbo – Dirty Talk (Greg Wilson Edit) 7:11
14. Cisco Cisco – If You Want Me (Original Mix) 6:53
15. Atmosfear – Dancing In Outer Space (The Revenge Rework 2) 9:13
16. Black Van – Yearning (Original Mix) 6:09
17. Cosmic Kids – Reginald’s Groove (CLASSIXX Remix) 5:31
18. Poolside – Do You Believe (Original Mix) 4:33
19. Touch Sensitive – Body Stop (Original Mix) 4:29
20. Vindahl – Sometimes (12″ Groove Version) 4:02
21. DJ T. – Dis (Catz ‘N Dogz Forgotten Remix) 6:41
22. John Carpenter – The End (John Anthony Scratch Mix) 6:37
23. Kano – It’s A War (S.S. UK Remix) 8:11
24. Junior Boys – Hazel (Ewan Pearson’s Extended Disco Edit) 8:25
25. Azari & III – Hungry For The Power (Original Mix) 5:06
26. Erdbeerschnitzel – To An End (Original Mix) 8:28
27. Konrad Black – Coma Couch Surfing (Original Mix) 6:30
28. Rebolledo – Pitaya Frenesà feat. Matias Aguayo (Vocal Version) 5:37
29. Nu Disco Not Disco – B Movie Horror Film (Disco Re-Edit) 9:03
30. Newcleus – Jam On It (A Chicken Lips Drum Deluxe!) 3:54
31. DJ T. – Freemind (Re-Mastered) 8:43
32. Mario & Vidis – Changed feat. Ernesto (Original Mix) 6:08
33. Storm Queen – Look Right Through (Vocal Mix) 7:29
34. Darabi – Truckin’ (Original Mix) 6:24
35. Annie – The Greatest Hit (Dub Mix) 9:38
36. Muan, Robbie Akbal – It’s 4:20 (Original Mix) 6:34
37. Daniel Maloso – Coliseos (Original Mix) 5:40
38. Matias Aguayo – Minimal (DJ Koze Remix) 6:07
39. Still Going – Still Going Theme (Original Mix) 7:04
40. Projections, Woolfy – Neeve (Permanent Vacation Tropical Heat Mix) 9:02
41. DJ T. – Funk On You (2011 Edit) 6:32
42. Space Ranger – Plastic Romance feat. Captn K (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix) 6:59
43. Kasper Bjorke – Heaven (Prins Thomas Diskomiks) 9:19

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to VA - DJ T. Presents: United Under The Ball - 30 Years Of Disco (2011) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018