Bert Jansch - Thirteen Down (1980 Reissue) (2011) Lossless

Bert Jansch - Thirteen Down (1980 Reissue) (2011) Lossless

  • Genre: Folk, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1597 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Bert Jansch
Title: Thirteen Down
Year Of Release: 1980
Label: Acoustic Music Records
Genre: Folk-Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 38:45
Total Size: 356 Mb


01 - In My Mind
02 - Sovay
03 - Where Did My Life Go
04 - Bridge
05 - Time and Love
06 - If I Had A Lover
07 - Una Line de Dolcezza
08 - Let Me Sing
09 - Down River
10 - Nightfall
11 - Ask our Daddy
12 - Sweet Mother Earth
13 - Single Rose

Bert Jansch formed the Bert Jansch Conundrum in the late 1970s as a touring unit for his solo performances following the breakup of the original Pentangle. Thirteen Down, recorded in 1979, was the only studio album by this aggregation. Joining Jansch here are multi-instrumentalists Martin Jenkins and Nigel Portman-Smith along with drummer Luce Langridge. In addition, Jansch's Pentangle vocal mate, Jacquie McShee, guests on "If I Had a Lover." The selection of tunes offered on Thirteen Down is uniformly strong. Several tracks could best be described as "funky folk music," especially the opening instrumental, "Una Linea di Dolcezza." Other standout tracks include the accordion-drenched "Down River," "Time and Love," "In My Mind" and "Sweet Mother Earth." The blend of British Isles folk, jazz and pop will be familiar to fans of Pentangle, and Jansch's vocals and guitar work are as unique as ever. Jenkins' violin and flute provide the textural colors that keep the arrangements varied from song to song. Ranking with the best work of Bert Jansch's lengthy career, Thirteen Down is a must-have for folk and acoustic music enthusiasts.


Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Bert Jansch - Thirteen Down (1980 Reissue) (2011) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018