Cindy Lee Berryhill - Garage Orchestra (1994)

Cindy Lee Berryhill - Garage Orchestra (1994)

  • Genre: Folk, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1865 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Cindy Lee Berryhill
Title: Garage Orchestra
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Earth Music
Genre: Folk-Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 57:48
Total Size: 111 Mb

01. Father of the Seventh Son (04:19)
02. I Wonder Why (04:37)
03. Radio Astronomy (03:49)
04. Gary Handeman (05:33)
05. Song for Brian (04:27)
06. UFO Suite (07:41)
07. I Want Stuff (03:36)
08. Every Someone Tonight (03:31)
09. Scariest Thing in the World (03:44)
10. Etude for Ph. Machine (02:36)
Although Cindy Lee Berryhill's first two albums positioned her as a folky with some stray Patti Smith leanings, Cindy Lee Berryhill is, at heart, a closet Beach Boys fan. Her third album, Garage Orchestra, drops the folk-rock leanings of the first two records in favor of a singer/songwriter feel akin to early-'70s Beach Boys classics like Surf's Up and Holland, with Berryhill's guitar and piano ably supported by a much larger cast of musicians who color the tracks with vibes, strings, horns, and percussion. Berryhill's trilling voice and oddball lyrical preoccupations are the same, however; the quirky shaggy-dog story "Gary Handeman" and the incredibly odd "UFO Suite" are among Berryhill's funniest and strangest songs, while the Barenaked Ladies-like "I Want Stuff" and the gentle Brian Wilson homage "Song for Brian" cover the album's emotional poles. Much more solid than her first two records, both of which had some filler, Garage Orchestra is Berryhill's first completely solid and intriguing effort.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Cindy Lee Berryhill - Garage Orchestra (1994)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018