Slim Chance - On The Move (2015)

Slim Chance - On The Move (2015)

  • Genre: Folk, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1433 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Slim Chance
Title: On The Move
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Fishpool Records
Genre: Folk Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,scans)/320
Total Time: 00:38:18
Total Size: 239/101 MB

01. Fishing Line (Bingham) 03:27
02. Ragtime (Watkins, Hart) 03:43
03. Damned If You Do (Hart, Bingham, Russell) 03:17
04. Duncan And Brady (Lead Belly) 02:43
05. The Poacher (Lane) 03:41
06. Ain't No Lady (Lane, Lambert, O'Lochlainn) 03:05
07. Line In The Sand (Hart, Simpson) 03:57
08. Two Steps Away From Love (Bingham) 03:15
09. Done This One Before (Lane) 03:33
10. Hey Hey, Ho Ho (Watkins, McKidd, Vaughan, O'Connor, Kitchener) 03:53
11. J'ai Besoin De Toi (Walsh, Watkins, Vaughan) 03:44
Steve Bingham - vocals, bass
Charlie Hart - vocals, accordion, fiddle, organ, spanish guitar
Jim Russell - drums, percussion
Steve Simpson - vocals, guitars, mandolin, fiddle
Geraint Watkins - vocals, piano, accordion
Alun Davies - acoustic guitar, vocal
Des Horsfall - vocal, acoustic guitar
John Lingwood - drums, percussion
It's 2015 and fifty years since Ronnie Lane formed the Small Faces and just over forty since he quit the Faces to go solo and put together his very own band of trusty men; Slim Chance. It is testament to Lane's excellent song writing skills that his music lives on; and a huge part of that is due to Slim Chance, the nucleus of which is made up of those that served him so well. Slim Chance's second album On The Move is out now and it is a real delight, reminiscent in ways of his own second album (appropriately named Ronnie Lane's Slim Chance) with its many wide and varied musical styles. It is a wonderful mix of band originals and several of Ronnie's own numbers (The Poacher, Ain't No Lady and Done This One Before) plus a surprise or two on the way. Original band members Steve Bingham, Charlie Hart and Steve Simpson, ably assisted by Geraint Watkins, not only prove themselves to be strong songwriters in their own right, but also damned fine vocalists. Slim Chance's 2012 debut album The Show Goes On was a fabulous tribute to Ronnie's music, and rest assured Beyond the Gate has all his influences and indeed some of his songs, but it is truly a Slim Chance album. Track listing: Fishing Line; Ragtime; Damned If You Do; Duncan And Brady; With Brotherly Love; The Poacher; Ain't No Lady; Line In The Sand; Two Steps Away From Love; Done This One Before; Hey Hey Hey Ho Ho; J'ai Besoin De Toi

Alternative download links

Turbobit Uploaded Turbobit Uploaded

Related MP3 FLAC to Slim Chance - On The Move (2015)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018