The Pines - Above the Prairie (2016)

The Pines - Above the Prairie (2016)

  • Genre: Folk, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1406 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The Pines
Title: Above the Prairie
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Red House
Genre: Folk, Americana, Acoustic, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 41:28
Total Size: 101 / 253 MB

1. Aerial Ocean (5:16)
2. There in Spirit (4:01)
3. Lost Nation (3:03)
4. Hanging from the Earth (5:34)
5. Here (3:57)
6. Where Something Wild Still Grows (3:52)
7. Sleepy Hollow (3:51)
8. Villisca (3:09)
9. Come What Is (3:21)
10. Time Dreams (feat. John Trudell & Quiltman) (5:23)
Above the Prairie arrives like a harvest moon over the Great Plains, a sonic palett e stretching from the hard ground to the bright stars. The follow-up to 2012 s critically-acclaimed Dark So Gold, the album s distinctly Midwestern
texture and song sensibility present 10 new originals exhibiting the lyrical richness, sweeping instrumentals, and darkly beautiful collaborations that have won the band fans worldwide.
Recorded in Iowa and St. Paul, MN, Above the Prairie explores the space between the vastness of the plains and the interstellar world, exploring the isolated farms and small towns of the prairie and the dignity of those who
choose to remain. A highlight is a haunting guest appearance by Native American legend John Trudell. Written and recorded in a matter of weeks, Above the Prairie is a journey from the Aerial Ocean to the hidden places
Where Something Wild Still Grows, from Villisca and Lost Nation all the way to Sleepy Hollow. With a beauty equally ominous and tender, The Pines have provided a sonic backdrop to the thin veil that separates our home on
the land and our home in the cosmos.


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to The Pines - Above the Prairie (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018