John Martyn - In Session At The BBC (2006)

John Martyn - In Session At The BBC (2006)

  • Genre: Folk, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1730 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: John Martyn
Title: In Session At The BBC
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Universal-Island Records
Genre: Folk Rock, Psychedelic, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 01:10:43
Total Size: 421 Mb (covers)


01. Devil Get My Woman (Nehemiah James) 6:27
02. Inside (John Martyn) 7:48
03. Beverley/Make No Mistake (John Martyn) 5:27
04. May You Never (John Martyn) 3:41
05. Fine Lines (John Martyn) 3:14
06. Eibhli Ghail Chiuin Ni Chearbhail (Traditional ) 2:57
07. One Day [Without You] (John Martyn) 3:44
08. Discover The Lover (John Martyn) 3:26
09. My Baby Girl (John Martyn) 3:07
10. The Message (John Martyn) 2:53
11. Spencer The Rover (Traditional) 3:59
12. May You Never (John Martyn) 3:58
13. Certain Surprise/Couldn't Love You More (John Martyn) 5:43
14. Over The Hill (John Martyn) 2:30
15. One Day [Without You] (John Martyn) 3:25
16. Small Hours (John Martyn) 8:24

These are the complete sessions that John Martyn recorded for two BBC disc jockeys between 1973 and 1978, and though a few have seen release elsewhere before, the majority are new to CD and a welcome addition to the Martyn canon. There's plenty of electric improvisation here, including "Devil Got My Woman" (really "I'd Rather Be the Devil") and "Inside" (better known as "Inside Out"), which get extensive workouts, and there's a 1978 take on "Small Hours" that ends the disc on a lovely, aching note. In between there's plenty of acoustic music (four tracks with a barely audible Danny Thompson on bass) that trawls through Martyn's work on three classic albums from his golden period. He pulls out some excellent performances, his fingers wonderfully agile, and his voice as deep as the bottom of a bottle of Scotch. This is good enough to be more than a footnote; for Martyn fans it's essential.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to John Martyn - In Session At The BBC (2006)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018