Greg Russell Ciaran Algar - The Silent Majority (2016)

Greg Russell Ciaran Algar - The Silent Majority (2016)

  • Genre: Folk, Celtic, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1510 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Greg Russell & Ciaran Algar
Title: The Silent Majority
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Fellside Records
Genre: Folk, Celtic
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 53:30
Total Size: 326 MB

1. Prologue (3:49)
2. The Silent Majority (4:07)
3. George (3:59)
4. The Intruder (Fearghal O'Gara's/ Intruder/ Rookery Lane) (7:08)
5. We Must Be Contented (4:54)
6. Did You Like the Battle, Sir? (4:04)
7. The Tide (6:30)
8. Limbo (4:25)
9. Brisk Young Man (2:46)
10. Swipe Right (The Last Pint/ The Luck Penny/ Morven's Jig) (7:06)
11. Rolling Down the Ryburn (4:42)
The duo of Greg Russell & Ciaran Algar is one of the most significant success stories of the UK Folk scene in recent years. From their debut album in 2012 - recorded when they were still at school - to winning the BBC young Folk Award within months, winning the BBC Horizon Award, a second acclaimed CD followed by stunning DVD and now their third CD. The juxtaposition of Greg's powerful vocals and Ciaran's superb fiddle playing coupled with their relaxed stage presentation is the key to their success. They are also talented on assorted other instruments which they have used more on this new album. Ciaran's arranging skills have come to the fore and more of his own compositions are included revealing a new depth to their music. They have more guest musicians on this new album and this gives them a bigger sound. Their stature grows with each album, but despite the additions it remains very much a duo sound.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Greg Russell Ciaran Algar - The Silent Majority (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018