The Exaltics - The Girl And The Chameleon (2016)

The Exaltics - The Girl And The Chameleon (2016)

Artist: The Exaltics
Title: The Girl And The Chameleon
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Shipwrec
Genre: Electronic, Acid, Techno, Experimental
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 0:50:42
Total Size: 120 Mb

01. In Between
02. The Chase
03. The Lost Planet
04. Interstellar Skyways
05. The Eyes Of The Hydra
06. Snake Mountain
07. No Way Back
08. See The Light
09. Why
10. Gone
11. Behind The Mask
12. The Girl And The Chameleon
13. A New Tomorrow
Given the frequent appearance of new 12" singles from The Exaltics - the most familiar pseudonym of German electro/techno/experimental veteran Robert Witschakowski - it's a surprise to find that The Girl & The Chameleon is his first full-length for two years. Largely dark, intense, creepy and floor-friendly, it offers a range of thumping acid techno and electro workouts, interspersed with occasional ambient interludes and musical curveballs. It's arguably these surprise additions, rather than those dancefloor cuts in his tried-and-tested formula, which bring the album alive. Check, for example, the raw 303 lines, bold bleeps and breakbeats of the early Meat Beat Manifesto style madness of "The Chase", and the drowsy, pitched-down intelligent techno revivalism of "No Way Back"; both are superb

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Exaltics - The Girl And The Chameleon (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018