Talvin Singh - OK (Deluxe Edition) 2009

Talvin Singh - OK (Deluxe Edition) 2009

Artist: Talvin Singh
Title Of Album: OK (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: November 3, 2009
Label: Island
Genre: Electronica, Asian Underground, Trip-Hop
Quality: MP3 / Joint Stereo
Bitrate: VBR kbit/s / 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 139:54 min
Total Size: 193,10 MB
Product Description
Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of the Mercury Prize-winning album of 1999 including a bonus 12 track remix CD. Recorded in London, Japan, Mumbai and New York, OK is an album that is at once a startling debut but also a work of supreme accomplishment. It may have appealed to late '90s fashionistas but the musical ideas it is built on have proven visionary, deep rooted and permanent. This is reflected in the remix CD here featuring the likes of Francois K, Richie Hawtin, Leafcutter John and 4Hero. Sometimes, remixes can be more like metamorphoses, in which the original is entirely rehashed to achieve a hipper, more contemporary feel but Murcof, Bastido Cartel and Bass Flo among others pay due respect to the material handed them, recognizing that it requires little or no enhancing or modernizing. OK was a supreme emblem of its times but is destined to last the ages. Universal. 2009.
01. Traveller 11:18
02. Butterfly 04:27
03. Sutrix 05:55
04. Mombasstic 05:45
05. Decca 01:20
06. Eclipse 05:51
07. OK 04:19
08. Light 06:23
09. Disser,Point.Mento.B 02:43
10. Soni 05:59
11. Vikram the Vampire 06:47
01. butterfly (murcot remix) 06:03
02. butterfly (bastido cartel remix) 03:45
03. soni (ecuzzi remix) 06:23
04. traveller (talvin singh city remix) 07:10
05. vikram the vampire (richie hawtin south of detroit remix) 09:49
06. nenost monost remix (peter baden aka peterb) 06:11
07. light (vijay lyer mix) 07:40
08. traveller (4 hero dollis hill futebol mix) 06:15
09. butterfly (bass flo remix) 04:36
10. traveller (leafcutter john remix) 05:55
11. mombasstic (raj pannu remix) 08:37
12. vikram the vampire (francois k remix) 06:43

Alternative download links

Download | Download Download | Download Download | Download

Related MP3 FLAC to Talvin Singh - OK (Deluxe Edition) 2009
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018