Blancmange - Blanc Burn (2011)

Blancmange - Blanc Burn (2011)

  • Genre: Electronic
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1671 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Blancmange
Title Of Album: Blanc Burn
Year Of Release: 7 Mar 2011
Label: Proper Records
Genre: Electronic, New-Wave
Quality: mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 46.52
Total Size: 108 MB
The bumph enclosed with Blancmange's first album since 1985 flags up their influence on acts such as La Roux, but on Blanc Burn the duo themselves have left most of their 80s sound in the 80s. Though some of the old sensibility is detectable – mainly in the lyrics' gloomy worldview (epitomised by I'm Having a Coffee's Pooterish line "The fuse has bust on the plug on the telly/ There's something strange at the back of the fridge") and their penchant for Asian flavours such as sitars – you'd hardly recognise them as first-wave synth-poppers. Blanc Burn (a pun on singer Neil Arthur's home town, Blackburn, excruciatingly enough) contains almost too many styles and textures, from Hot Chippy glitchtronica to creepy spoken word, but each twist is fresh and arresting. And why not? Their 26-year break has generated new sounds and renewed enthusiasm, and there's not an ounce of fat here. ~ Caroline Sullivan (
01. By The Bus Stop @ Woolies 3:37
02. Drive Me 4:15
03. Ultraviolent 3:37
04. The Western 3:40
05. Radio Therapy 4:35
06. Probably Nothing 5:27
07. I'm Having A Coffee 3:54
08. Don't Let These Days 4:20
09. WDYF 4:32
10. Don't Forget Your Teeth 4:12
11. Starfucker 4:41

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Blancmange - Blanc Burn (2011)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018