Front Line Assembly - State Of Mind (1996)

Front Line Assembly - State Of Mind (1996)

Artist: Front Line Assembly
Title Of Album: State Of Mind
Year Of Release: 1988
Label: Cleopatra
Genre: Industrial, EBM
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time: 01:02:27
Total Size: 422 Mb
01. Inside Out (04:17)
02. First Reprisal (05:22)
03. Consequence (05:39)
04. Burnt Soul (02:44)
05. Testimony (05:28)
06. Landslide (04:47)
07. Terminal Power (05:50)
08. Malignant Fracture (04:17)
09. Eastern Voices (05:28)
10. Resistance (04:09)
11. Sustain Upright (05:08)
12. No Tomorrow (04:47)
13. And They Shall Bow (04:33)
Front Line Assembly's second album (the second of three released in three months in late '87 and early '88) shows the prolific Vancouver-based duo at the peak of their early style, which is basically that of a Canadian Cabaret Voltaire. Less aggressive and sample-based than their compatriots Skinny Puppy (which songwriter Bill Leeb used to be a member of; the Pup's Dave Ogilvie co-produced State of Mind), Front Line Assembly married doomy electronic keyboards and percussion to a live-sounding bass and drum whomp, creating a more purely dance-oriented sound. The instruments are up front, and the supposedly menacing found-sound vocal samples are mixed well to the rear, which is basically the only difference between songs like the throbbing "Inside Out" and mid-period Cabaret Voltaire albums like Micro-Phonies. State of Mind is danceable and occasionally sonically intriguing, but it's also a little too plainly derivative to be taken entirely seriously.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Front Line Assembly - State Of Mind (1996)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018