The Bellfuries - Just Plain Lonesome Limited Bonus Edition (2011)

The Bellfuries - Just Plain Lonesome Limited Bonus Edition (2011)

Artist: The Bellfuries
Title: Just Plain Lonesome
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Part Records [MS0002]
Genre: Rockabilly, Country, Hillbilly Revival
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Total Time: 64:30 min
Total Size: 155 mb / 352 mb

Johnny Cash's original back up band, The Tennessee Two, was just lead guitar and stand up bass. Similarly, the Bellfuries led by the fine, Elvis-inspired vocals of Joey Simeone, have guitar, slap bass, lead guitar and a fifties sounding steel guitar by "guest" Billy Horton. Great stuff, no doubt about it. Extra points for their choice three cover songs- written by Webb Pierce, Dion DiMucci and Sam Cooke. The rest Simeone wrote, but they sound as if they could have been written 50 years ago and that spells rockabilly to me. Get your pomade out, hit the dance floor and take this record to your next party.
1 So Sad And Lonely
2 Wasted On Him
3 Teenage Boogie
4 Take It To The Chapel
5 Just Plain Lonesome
6 Gonna Make It Alone
7 Your Love (All That I'm Mission)
8 I Don't Wanna Wake Up Tomorrow
9 Up To Your Old Tricks Again
10 Hey, Mr. Locomotive
11 You Must Be A Loser
12 Stealing Kisses
13 Love Found Me
14 Baltimore
15 Take It To The Chapel
16 Letter To My Maybe Baby
17 Wasted On Him
18 Mr. Moonlight
19 Ain't A Bump In The Road
20 Death Of An Idol
21 This Love Ain't So Bad
22 The Only Ghost There Is Me

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Bellfuries - Just Plain Lonesome Limited Bonus Edition (2011)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018