Luther Wright the Wrongs - Rebuild the Wall (2001)

Luther Wright the Wrongs - Rebuild the Wall (2001)

Artist: Luther Wright & the Wrongs
Title: Rebuild the Wall
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Universal Music
Genre: Country, Folk, Bluegrass
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:01:38
Total Size: 371 Mb

01. In the Flesh (2:42)
02. The Thin Ice (1:54)
03. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 1 (2:39)
04. The Happiest Days of Our Lives (1:03)
05. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2 (4:01)
06. Mother (4:24)
07. Goodbye Blue Sky (2:06)
08. Empty Spaces (1:46)
09. Young Lust (3:57)
10. One of My Turns (2:23)
11. Don't Leave Me Now (1:55)
12. Another Brick in the Wall, Part 3 (1:25)
13. Goodbye Cruel World (0:32)
14. Hey You (3:03)
15. Is There Anybody Out There? (1:24)
16. Nobody Home (3:00)
17. Vera (0:59)
18. Bring the Boys Back Home (1:21)
19. Comfortably Numb (3:40)
20. The Show Must Go On (1:11)
21. In the Flesh (2:32)
22. Run Like Hell (2:55)
23. Waiting for the Worms (3:00)
24. Stop (0:45)
25. The Trial (4:50)
26. Outside the Wall (2:13)
For their third release, Luther Wright and the Wrongs attempt a track-by-track re-imagining of one of the most recognizable prog rock artifacts of the late 20th century -- Pink Floyd's The Wall -- as a country/bluegrass album. As is the case with most cover versions, the songs that work best here are those that end up sounding the least like the Pink Floyd originals. "One of My Turns" sounds like it could be a long-lost country gem, while "Young Lust" becomes a Gram Parsons style rocker. The high point of the disc occurs with "Goodbye Blue Sky," which Luther Wright and the Wrongs turn into a nearly unrecognizable bluegrass rave-up, complete with banjo and pedal steel guitar. The experiment is less successful with "Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2," where the familiar lyrics and choir-sung chorus tread a little too close to the original version. The band also enlists the help of such Canadian notables as Sarah Harmer (performing a duet with Wright on "Mother") and Carolyn Mark in a spoken word appearance as the telephone operator. In all, Rebuild the Wall, Pt 1 is an intriguing experiment that, despite its high-concept feel, manages to produce entertaining results.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Luther Wright the Wrongs - Rebuild the Wall (2001)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018