Musica Fiata - Johann Hermann Schein: Cymbalum Sionium (2015) Hi-Res

Musica Fiata - Johann Hermann Schein: Cymbalum Sionium (2015) Hi-Res

Artist: Musica Fiata
Title: Johann Hermann Schein: Cymbalum Sionium
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: deutsche harmonia mundi
Genre: Classical
Quality: flac 24bits - 44.1kHz +booklet
Total Time: 01:16:06
Total Size: 734 mb

01. Venite, exsultemus Domino
02. Ehr' sein Gott in der Höh' allein
03. Verbum caro factum est
04. Quem vidistis pastores
05. Gott sei mir gnädig
06. Ist nicht Ephraim mein teurer Sohn
07. O Domine Jesu Christe
08. Corollarium: Canzon à 5
09. Gehe hin, bis das Ende komme
10. Alleluia! Wohl dem, der den Herren fürchtet
11. Alleluia! Ich danke dem Herren
12. Wo ist dein Freund hingegangen
13. Laetatus sum
14. Sic Deus dilexit mundum
15. Quem quaeris Magdalena

This instrumental ensemble is appreciated for its dynamic vivacity, virtuosic precision, and the historical accuracy of its performance practices. The ensemble has been invited to many of the most important festivals, including the Prague Spring, Flanders Festival, Festival Oude Muziek Utrecht (Ancient Music Festival of Utrecht), Bach Tage Berlin (Berlin Bach Days), Ansbacher Bachwoche (Ansbach Bach Week), the York Early Music Festival, and Wratislavia Cantans. Musica Fiata Köln has collaborated on many performances with the vocal group La Capella Ducale. Its varied and richly textured repertoire includes the brilliant Psalmi Davidici, qui penitentiales nuncupantur (Venice, 1583) and the Magnificat à 12 of 1587 by Andrea Gabrieli; Antonio Bertali's Maria Maddalena; the Vespermusik and other works of Heinrich Schütz; spectacular realizations of works by Giovanni Gabrieli with large instrumental groups (e.g. ten trombones, seven organs, etc.); Vespermusik by Giovanni Valentini and Giovanni Priuli; music in the stilo fantastico from the times of Monteverdi; motets by Jean de Castro; Philippe de Monte's Missa sine Nomine and the masses Vestivi i Colli and Ultimi miei Sospiri; the Missa Susanne un jour by Orland de Lassus; Monteverdi's Vespro della Beata Vergine; the Polyhymnia Caduceatrix e Panegyrica collection of evangelical church songs; instrumental works by Michael Praetorius; Johann Rosenmüller's Requiem and Missa et Motetti pro defunctis; Johann Hermann Schein's Psalmen Davids and Te Deum; Johann Schelle's Actus Musicus auf Weyh-Nachten (Christmas Music); Monteverdi's Selva Morale of 1641; Canzoni of Giovanni Picchi; and many other works by these composers and their contemporaries.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Musica Fiata - Johann Hermann Schein: Cymbalum Sionium (2015) Hi-Res
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018