Marc Minkowski Les Musiciens du Louvre - Lully: Acis Galatée (1998)

Marc Minkowski Les Musiciens du Louvre - Lully: Acis Galatée (1998)

Artist: Marc Minkowski & Les Musiciens du Louvre
Title: Lully: Acis & Galatée
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: Archiv Produktion / Deutsche Grammophon
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, artwork)
Total Time: 01:46:35
Total Size: 519 MB


CD 1
01. Prologue. Ouverture
02. Prelude / Qu'avec plaisir je reviens en ces lieux
03. First Entree. Menuet
04. First Entree. Premier Air - Deuxieme Air
05. Second Entree. Marche
06. Second Entree. Dans les jours de rejouissance
07. Second Entree. Air
08. Second Entree. Prelude / Apollon en ce jour
09. Second Entree. Apollon flatte nos voeux
10. Second Entree. Air
11. Second Entree. Menuet
12. Second Entree. Reprise of the Overture

13. Act 1. Scene 1. Prelude / C'est en vain qu'en ces lieux
14. Scene 2. Prelude / Vous n'etes pas le seul
15. Scene 3. Prelude / Faudra-t-il encor vous attendre
16. Scene 3. Ritournelle / Scene 4. J'ai cru trouver ici la nymphe
17. Scene 5. Quoi? m'arreterez-vous en depit de moi-meme?
18. Scene 5. (Entry of the group of shepherds) Mais quels concerts se font entendre?
19. Scene 6. Que l'amour qui nous enchaine
20. Scene 6. Premier Air
21. Scene 6. Que les plus galantes fetes
22. Scene 6. Air
23. Scene 6. March for the entry of Polyphemus / Le fier Polypheme s'avance / Scene 7. Je regard
24. Scene 8. Que tardons-nous
25. Scene 8. Entracte (Air)

CD 2
01. Act 2. Scene 1. Ritournelle / Quoi? Vous avez promis d'assister a la fete
02. Scene 2. De mon fidele amant
03. Scene 3. Quelque fureur qui l'inspire
04. Scene 4. Quelle erreur loin de nous precipite ses pas!
05. Scene 5. Chaconne / Qu'une injuste fierte
06. Scene 6. Marche / Qu'a l'envi chacun se presse
07. Scene 6. Second Air
08. Scene 6. Je suis content de votre zele
09. Scene 7. Chaque moment me tue

10. Act 3. Scene 1. Symphonie / Vous qui dans ces lieux solitaires
11. Scene 2. Les voici, ces tendres amants / Scene 3. Que vois-je? / Scene 4. Fuyons sa violence
12. Scene 5. Prelude / Quel chemin ont-ils pris
13. Scene 6. Allez, eloignez-vous
14. Scene 7. Prelude / Enfin j'ai dissipe la crainte
15. Scene 8. Prelude / Je sors de mes grottes profondes
16. Scene 9. Prelude / Que votre sang se change OPers
17. Scene 9. Passacaille / sous ses lois l'Amour veut qu'on jouisse

The pastoral tragedy Acis et Galatée was Lully's last finished work, a three-act extravaganza complete with an opening Prologue, a closing Passacaglia, and assorted dances interspersed throughout. In the right performance, it is at once an inspiring work, a relaxing work, and even an entertaining work -- and this performance by the Choeurs des Musiciens du Louvre led by Marc Minkowski is surely the right performance. With a superlative cast including the powerfully persuasive Jean-Paul Fouchécourt and the charmingly compelling Véronique Gens in the title roles, plus the characterful Laurent Naouri as Polyphéme, Minkowski captures, contains, and controls all the many elements of the work -- its nobility, its sensuality, its lyricism, its drama, and even its humor -- and expresses them as aspects of a single, unified art work. With clean, cool, and crystalline sound from Archiv, Acis et Galatée receives a production that will no doubt thrill fans of the genre in general and fans of the composer in particular. And for fans who don't already know either the genre or the composer, this is an ideal place to start. -- James Leonard

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Marc Minkowski Les Musiciens du Louvre - Lully: Acis Galatée (1998)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018