Tempest - Sunken Treasures (1993)

Tempest - Sunken Treasures (1993)

  • Genre: Celtic, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1402 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Tempest
Title: Sunken Treasures
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: Firebird
Genre: Celtic Rock, Progressive Rock
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 00:59:10
Total Size: 170 Mb

01. Queen Of Argyll (4:13)
02. Nottamun Town (4:03)
03. Milligan's Fancy (4:23)
04. When Tenskwatawa Sings (3:50)
05. Black Jack Davy (3:12)
06. The Creel (8:15)
07. And Shall Trelawney Die? (2:01)
08. Cat In The Corner (3:35)
09. Heavy Nettles (5:46)
10. One Last Cold Kiss (5:10)
11. Baladi (2:56)
12. The Barrow Man (3:06)
13. Winding Road (5:12)
14. The Parting Glass (3:10)
Lief Sorbye / lead vocals, mandolins, octave-mandolas, flute, and pennywhistles
Rob Wullenjohn / guitars, harmony vocals
Adolfo Lazo / drums
Mark Showalter / keyboards
This collection chronicles the early years of Tempest from their modest and inconspicuous independent 1989 recordings through 1992, their more stable and results-oriented period. In the formative years Tempest employed a relatively fixed cast of musicians whose growth and maturity increased incrementally but it wasn't until fiddler Michael Mullen joined the band that they truly coalesced. His presence is definitely felt on the two new selections recorded specifically for this release -- "Nottamun Town" and "Baladi." Upon hearing singer Lief Sorbye's intense renderings of traditional and original folk-rock, it's understandable why he felt the desire to part ways with the acoustic Golden Bough in the mid eighties. Prior the Mullen's arrival, though, the most notable musician to this outfit was guitarist Rob Wullenjohn who excelled in acoustic folk as well as electric funk and blues-based playing. Although Sunken Treasures is an inconsistent offering it is an interesting and educational gander into who've since became perhaps the premier progressive Celtic-rock band of the late nineties and early 2000s.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Tempest - Sunken Treasures (1993)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018