Chris James and Patrick Rynn - Gonna Boogie Anyway (2010) Lossless

Chris James and Patrick Rynn - Gonna Boogie Anyway (2010) Lossless

  • Genre: Blues, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1609 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Chris James and Patrick Rynn
Title: Gonna Boogie Anyway
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Earwig Music
Genre: Blues, Electric Chicago Blues
Quality: Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 47:24
Total Size: 384 Mb (covers)

1. Money Don't Like Me
2. Dearest Darling
3. You Can't Trust Nobody
4. Life Couldn't Be Sweeter
5. H.M. Stomp
6. Headed Out West
7. Can't Stand To See You Go
8. Gonna Boogie Anyway
9. The Tables Have Turned
10. Money Don't Like Me (Part 2)
11. Black Spider Blues
12. Little Girl
Chris James and Patrick Rynn have become a premier blues tandem over several decades. Even though only recognized universally in the 2000s, they're really hitting their stride on this 2010 release with a full-blown band that fully exposes just how talented they are. Help from pianists David Maxwell or Henry Gray, a strong sense of tradition, and energy to burn are the hallmarks for the James/Rynn combo to cut loose and play the electric blues they love. Authenticity is the key to the James/Rynn express, as they steamroll through covers written by Ellis McDaniels, Jimmy Reed, Robert Jr. Lockwood, old-school rock à la Chuck Berry, "Tequila"-type twang, steady rolling boogie, and some of their expected guitar/bass duets. The title track, "Life Couldn't Be Sweeter" and "H.M. Stomp" are prototypical good-time songs, with the legendary Gray fueling the fire as only he can. Then again, Maxwell has his own inimitable way of stoking the barrelhouse fires, as on "The Tables Have Turned" a straight boogie with a potent horn section appearing occasionally, as do harmonicists Bob Corritore or Rob Stone, guitarist Jeff Stone, and on two tracks, the legendary drummer Sam Lay. Unreserved and cut loose, James and Rynn are potent, and come close to their potential on this fine example of Chicago blues brought into the uptown landscape of today.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Chris James and Patrick Rynn - Gonna Boogie Anyway (2010) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018