The Homemade Jamz Blues Band - Pay Me No Mind (2008) FLAC

The Homemade Jamz Blues Band - Pay Me No Mind (2008) FLAC

  • Genre: Blues, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1627 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The Homemade Jamz Blues Band
Title: Pay Me No Mind
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Northern Blues
Genre: Blues
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue)
Total Time: 00:47:27
Total Size: 301 mb

01. Who Your Real Friends Are (4:31)
02. Voodoo Woman (4:35)
03. The World's Been Good To You (4:42)
04. Right Thang Wrong Woman (4:10)
05. Penny Waiting On Change (5:11)
06. Blues Concerto (2:56)
07. Time For Change (3:54)
08. Pay Me No Mind (4:28)
09. Jealous (3:12)
10. Shake Rag (3:41)
11. Boom Boom (6:06)
Tupelo, MS-based siblings Ryan Perry (15 years old), Kyle Perry (13 years old), and Taya Perry (10 years old) may be young but they've sure got a handle on what the blues is all about, and this debut disc is eye opening for its professional sound and personal vision. Most of that comes from Ryan Perry, whose guitar playing and rough-hewed, smoky vocals sound like they come from a man at least twice his age, and aside from the set-closing cover of John Lee Hooker's "Boom Boom," he wrote everything here, and again, it's hard to believe that such solid and fully realized blues songs like "The World's Been Good to You," "Penny Waiting on Change," and the trance blues stunner "Pay Me No Mind" were written and delivered by a teenager. This is a group that can only get better, and that's a delightfully scary thought, because this album is pretty good already. Stay tuned to this band.


Alternative download links

Download | Download | Download |

Related MP3 FLAC to The Homemade Jamz Blues Band - Pay Me No Mind (2008) FLAC
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018