Lowlight - After Sundown (2014)

Lowlight - After Sundown (2014)

  • Genre: Blues, Country, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1906 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Lowlight
Title: After Sundown
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Lowlight
Genre: Roots Rock, Blues, Americana
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 39:10
Total Size: 101 Mb

1. Peaceful Release
2. Modern Flood
3. Flung Too Far
4. Next Time
5. Try Again
6. Quickfoot (Interlude)
7. Door Under the Stairs
8. Easy Chair
9. Back That Way Again
10. Sing Me Away
Lowlight is a band started in 2014 by Portland based songwriter Nick Foltz. Foltz, a product of Kentucky, spent most of his life in the south, the region where so much of what is American music was born. While living in New York City in his early 20s and trying to figure out what to do with himself he started writing songs and busking in the NYC subways to make rent. After several months deciding to head to North Carolina to put together a band and see the country. This first band, The Delta Drift, was "where I learned what it really was to be in a band. How to perform live, how to really play with other musicians in a way that excited me. And how to travel with a band, like a van full of sleep-deprived pirates."
His travels eventually led him to Portland,OR and it's fruitful music scene. In 2013 he began work on a new project, Lowlight. Lowlight started as a recording project.
"I had always wanted to go into the studio and make an album playing as many of the instruments as I could. It's probably hubris but also it's a way to stay mentally involved through the recording process and a way to develop songs and just have fun trying things. A way to keep things fresh. It can also be a humbling experience, like when I heard myself drumming. So I brought in a drummer, James Pearson, for a good chunk of the record."
Now preparing to release the record, After Sundown, Foltz has put together a band consisting of Pearson, guitarist Chris Viola and other Portland aces to bring his record to life. Look for them debuting the live show this fall.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Lowlight - After Sundown (2014)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018