Rosco Gordon - No Dark In America (2004)

Rosco Gordon - No Dark In America (2004)

  • Genre: Blues, R&B, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1840 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Rosco Gordon
Title: No Dark In America
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Dualtone
Genre: Blues, Rhythm & Blues, Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 59:13
Total Size: 145 Mb

1. No Dark In America
2. Cheese & Crackers
3. Early In The Morning
4. A Night In Rio
5. Girl In My World
6. You Don't Care About Nothing
7. I Am The One
8. That's What You Do To Me
9. You Look Bad When You're Naked
10. Love On Top Of Love
11. Takes A Lot Of Loving
12. Are You Mine
13. When Baby Come Home
14. One More Time
15. Now You're Gone
Recorded over five years in no less than ten locations, ranging from decent studios to living rooms with dozens of musicians live and overdubbed, No Dark in America represents the last will and testament of one of this country's greatest if obscure songwriters. Issued by Dualtone for Skuntry and produced by Elijah "Lij" Shaw with support from his label partner, Chris King, these 15 songs represent the great Rosco Gordon at a creative peak. Along with Brad Jones and Audley Freed, Ken Coomer makes an appearance on these sides as well. Gordon is widely regarded as the true source of ska reggae's heartbeat, based on the unique rhythmic pattern of his R&B tunes in the 1950s, like "No More Doggin'." His tunes have been recorded by luminaries such as Elvis Presley, Jerry Lee Lewis, Little Richard, and Jimi Hendrix. The music here ranges form the startling brilliance of the title track -- a whomping R&B anthem written after the fall of the Twin Towers on 9/11 -- to a skittering, off-kilter version of "Night in Rio," the complex stroll and roll of "That's What You Do to Me," the off-key piano orgy of "You Look Bad When You're Naked," and the soul-busting ballad "One More Time."

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Rosco Gordon - No Dark In America (2004)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018