The James Montgomery Blues Band - The James Montgomery Blues Band (2016)

The James Montgomery Blues Band - The James Montgomery Blues Band (2016)

  • Genre: Blues, Rock
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1506 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The James Montgomery Blues Band
Title: The James Montgomery Blues Band
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Cleopatra Blues
Genre: Blues, Harmonica Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 43:36
Total Size: 106 Mb

1. One More Heartache
2. Born In Chicago
3. Blues With A Feeling
4. Young Woman's Love
5. Mary, Mary
6. I Got A Mind To Give Up Living
7. Shake Your Moneymaker
8. Good Question
9. One Plus One
10. Mystery Train
When blues legend James Montgomery plays the harmonica, he "brings it on home". Whether it's recording with Kid Rock, sitting in with Gregg Allman, or fronting his hot band of thirty years, Montgomery plays with authority. While growing up in Detroit he learned first-hand from the masters - James Cotton, John Lee Hooker, and Jr. Wells - at the legendary "Chessmate." Over the years, he's carried on in the tradition and continues to be a vital presence in Blues as one of the most dynamic performers on the scene.
In 1970, while attending Boston University, Montgomery formed the James Montgomery Band. His inimitable (oh yeah, he majored in English) harmonica playing combined with his incredibly energetic live shows led to the band's quick ascension on the New England music scene. Within two years, the James Montgomery band was among the hottest acts in Boston along with J. Geils and Aerosmith, and they were quickly signed to a multi-album deal with Capricorn Records.
Since that time, James has recorded six albums. His first, "First Time Out" has been remastered and re-released by MRG/Capricorn. Other include "James Montgomery Band" on Island Records which was number nine on Billboard's national playlist, "Duck Fever" with members of the David Letterman Band, "Live Trax," with the Uptown Horns (the Rolling Stones' horn section), and his release on Tone-Cool, "The Oven Is On."

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The James Montgomery Blues Band - The James Montgomery Blues Band (2016)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018