Phil Alvin - County Fair 2000 (1994) Lossless

Phil Alvin - County Fair 2000 (1994) Lossless

Artist: Phil Alvin
Title: County Fair 2000
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Hightone Records
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Americana
Quality: APE (image, .cue, log)
Total Time: 55:57
Total Size: 358 Mb (covers)

01. County Fair
02. Wreck Your V-8 Ford
03. Blue Line
04. That Thing
05. Turnin' Blues Into Gold
06. Starlight
07. Keep In Touch
08. What's The Reason I'm Not Pleasin' You
09. She Loves So Good
10. Callin' Corrine
11. Terror
12. Oh, Doctor
13. Mr. Satellite Man
14. Low Down Rhythm
15. Old Rugged Cross / Ankh
16. Didn't He Ramble
Phil Alvin's second solo date, County Fair 2000 continues his thorough exploration of Americana with references to tap dancing ("Low Down Rhythm"), Ellingtonia ("The Terror"), Delta blues ("That Thing"), New Orleans brass bands ("Danny Boy's Mourning Sunset"), rockabilly/country ("County Fair 2000"), automobiles ("Wreck Your V-8 Ford"), and the Jimmy Reed-styled "Oh, Doctor." Alvin has the good taste to employ an impressive list of guests including the Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Billy Boy Arnold, Cesar Rosas from Los Lobos, James Intveld, and members of the Blasters (without brother Dave Alvin.) County Fair 2000 leaves no doubt that Phil Alvin is a premier musicologist, preserving and staying true to what he loves.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Phil Alvin - County Fair 2000 (1994) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018