R.J. Mischo - He Came To Play (2006)

R.J. Mischo - He Came To Play (2006)

  • Genre: Blues, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1329 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: R.J. Mischo
Title: He Came To Play
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Crosscut
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Harmonica Blues
Quality: Mp3 320 / Flac (tracks, .cue, log)
Total Time: 49:14
Total Size: 131/380 Mb (covers)

1. The Train
2. 20% Alcohol
3. Mojo Lounge
4. The Switch
5. Telephone Driver (Hang Up And Drive)
6. The Pull
7. Bluebird Blues
8. Please Help
9. Hippie's Playground
10. The Waddle
11. Come And Get It
12. I Came To Play
13. Jokerhead
14. Uh Huh
R.J. (Robert) Mischo began singing and playing harmonica in the Minneapolis area in the late '70s. He played with the blues heavyweights of that area and timeframe such as Muddy Waters sideman Mojo Buford, Percy Strother, and Milwaukee Slim. R.J. also fronted several of his own bands, including Blues Deluxe and R.J. & Kid Morgan Blues Band (which featured guitarist Teddy Morgan and singer Percy Strother). His 1992 album with that band, Ready to Go, won praises far and near and still has an unmatched magic about it. Mischo was nominated for several Minnesota Music Academy Awards while in Minneapolis, and in 1996, he won the award for Best Harmonica Player. In 1994 he released Gonna Rock Tonight. After a few tours of Europe, he re-formed the band and called it R.J. Mischo and His Red Hot Blues Band. Rough and Tough and Cool Disposition were recorded before Mischo departed for San Francisco in 1998. He recorded West Wind Blowin' there the following year. He and his band make regular appearances in the bay area and also tour the U.S. and Europe. ~bio by Ann Wickstrom

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to R.J. Mischo - He Came To Play (2006)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018