Dixie Peach - Blues With Friends (2013) Lossless

Dixie Peach - Blues With Friends (2013) Lossless

  • Genre: Blues, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1506 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Dixie Peach
Title: Blues With Friendsn
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Big Shew Records
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: Flac (image, .cue, log)
Total Time: 46:43
Total Size: 380 Mb (covers)

01. Too Much Trouble (5:03)
02. Pork Chop Blues (4:15)
03. Night Ride (4:51)
04. Coming Home Today (5:23)
05. Don't Want to Wait (5:05)
06. Bottle Hymn of the Republic (4:25)
07. Trouble With Love (5:21)
08. It's Crying Time (5:24)
09. Wait a Minute (4:08)
10. Rick's Shuffle (2:44)
This album fron Dixie Peach, "Blues With Friends", is all new, all original material. The bluesy mix of guitars, keyboards, and vocals capture the current state of a band that has played together since 1972. The band's influences are obvious; but, this album shows their own originality.
Electric blues guitar is prominently featured. In addition to the lead and slide guitars of Ira Stanley, the album includes guest apprearances by guitarists Lee Roy Parnell, Jack Pearson, Scotty Bratcher, and Lee Swisher. Etta Britt's vocal guest appearance is another highlight of the album.
The album is mixed by Grammy nominee Bud Snyder. Bud spent many years working with the Allman Brothers Band and Gregg Allman and Dickey Betts individually. He was a perfect choice to join forces with Dixie Peach to mix this material. The album was mastered by Rodney Mills who previously worked with .38 Special and the Atlanta Rhythm Section.
This combination of originsl songs, musicianship, and recording expertise have produced an American roots music album that is fresh and noteworthy.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Dixie Peach - Blues With Friends (2013) Lossless
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018