John Hammond - Rough Tough (2009) SACD

John Hammond - Rough Tough (2009) SACD

  • Genre: Blues, HD & Vinyl
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1579 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: John Hammond
Title: Rough & Tough
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Chesky Records (SACD346)
Genre: Blues
Quality: DSD64 image (*.iso) 2,8 MHz/1 Bit (scans)
Total Time: 58:35
Total Size: 4.20 GB


01. My Mind is Ramblin' 3:58
02. Still a Fool 4;56
03. Up the Line 2:53
04. My Time After Awhile 4:29
05. Got to Find My Baby 3:18
06. She's Tough 2:57
07. Chattanooga Choo Choo 2:21
08. Statesboro Blues 3:25
09. No Place to Go 4:24
10. Slick Crown Vic 3:54
11. Come to Find Out 4:35
12. I Can't Be Satisfied 3:31

A well-travelled blues troubadour, 'Rough & Tough' by John Hammond (his 36th album) features him with just his guitars and harmonica, revisiting songs by the likes of Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf & Blind Willie McTell, plus a couple of originals and even a cover of "Chattanooga Choo Choo".

Critics have described Hammond as a white Robert Johnson, and on 'Rough & Tough' Hammond does justice to classic blues by combining powerful guitar and harmonica playing with expressive vocals and a dignified stage presence.

Son of legendary Columbia Records producer John Hammond II, Hammond has been immersed in the blues since the mid-1960s. Along the way, he has recorded with such legendary figures as Dr. John, Duane Allman, Charlie Musselwhite and members of The Band but is best-known as the solo guitar man, harmonica slung in a rack around his neck, reinterpreting classic blues songs from the 1930s, '40s, and '50s.

Personnel: John Hammond (vocals, guitars, harmonica)






Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to John Hammond - Rough Tough (2009) SACD
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018