Rory Block - Hard Luck Child: A Tribute to Skip (2014) Lossless

Rory Block - Hard Luck Child: A Tribute to Skip (2014) Lossless

  • Genre: Blues, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1546 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Rory Block
Title Of Album: Hard Luck Child: A Tribute to Skip
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Stony Plain
Genre: Blues
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 45:37 min
Total Size: 273 MB
1 Nehemiah James 05:30
2 Special Rider Blues 04:59
3 Cypress Grove Blues 04:29
4 If You Haven't Any Hay, Get on Down the Road 04:21
5 Little Cow and Calf Is Gonna Die Blues 05:17
6 Devil Got My Woman 04:44
7 Jesus Is a Mighty Good Leader 04:06
8 Hard Time Killing Floor Blues 04:15
9 I'm so Glad 03:19
10 Hard Luck Child 04:30
Rory Block is the most acclaimed female acoustic blues artist, with over 200,000 US scans. On her fifth release in the acclaimed "Mentor Series" on Stony Plain Records, Rory pays tribute to Skip James, one of the most important country blues artists in history. Rory actively tours internationally and each new CD is a high profile occasion in the blues community. The liner notes contain an excerpt from Block's autobiography, When A Woman Gets The Blues, in which she recalls visiting Skip James in hospital: "A hospital is no place to see a man this great. He wandered about in a bathrobe. I think he smoked a cigarette. He never met our eyes but gazed downwards. I could feel his despair." On this album, Block captures the spirit of his greatness.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Rory Block - Hard Luck Child: A Tribute to Skip (2014) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018