Junior Wells - Blues Hit Big Town (1998)

Junior Wells - Blues Hit Big Town (1998)

  • Genre: Blues, Oldies
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1663 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Junior Wells
Title: Blues Hit Big Town
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: Delmark Records
Genre: Blues, Chicago Blues, Harmonica Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 48:37
Total Size: 165 Mb (covers)

1. Hoodoo Man
2. Cut That Out
3. Junior's Wail
4. Tomorrow Night
5. Ways Like an Angel
6. Eagle Rock
7. Please Throw This Poor Dog a Bone
8. Blues Hit Big Town
9. Lord, Lord
10. 'Bout the Break of Day
11. So All Alone
12. Can't Find My Baby
13. Please Throw This Poor Dog a Bone
14. Junior's Wail
15. Eagle Rock
16. Lord, Lord
17. Blues Hit Big Town
Junior Wells - Harmonica, Vocals
Willie Dixon - Bass
Elmore James - Guitar
Otis Spann - Guitar, Piano
Muddy Waters - Guitar...etc.
This collection of Wells' debut recordings for the States label adds four previously unheard tracks along with the original 13-track vinyl lineup. Wells' legacy begins with these landmark sides, featuring Elmore James, Muddy Waters, Johnnie Jones, Otis Spann, Willie Dixon, and the Aces in the lineup at various points. Whether it's a slow one like his original take on "Hoodoo Man" or a jump number like "Cut That Out," the grooves are classic Chicago and a mile deep. Most telling are the acoustic duets with Louis Myers recorded between the 1953 and 1954 studio sessions and the fine instrumentals like "Junior's Wail" and "Eagle Rock." Although at the start of a long career, it's obvious that Junior Wells was already a young man with a style all his own, ready to make blues history. File under essential.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Junior Wells - Blues Hit Big Town (1998)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018