Carey Bell - Good Luck Man (1997)

Carey Bell - Good Luck Man (1997)

  • Genre: Blues, Mp3
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1344 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Carey Bell
Title: Good Luck Man
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Alligator Records
Genre: Chicago Blues, Harmonica Blues
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 59:05
Total Size: 149 MB

01. My Love Strikes Like Lightning (4:10)
02. Love Her, Don't Shove Her (3:25)
03. Sleeping With The Devil (3:48)
04. Hard Working Woman (4:38)
05. Bell Hop (3:42)
06. Bad Habits (4:49)
07. Good Luck Man (5:24)
08. Hard Hearted Woman (3:55)
09. Going Back To Mississippi (3:42)
10. I'm A Business Man (3:22)
11. Teardrops (7:08)
12. Brand New Deal (4:20)
13. Good Lover (3:50)
14. Double Cross (2:46)
Carey Bell is an effective and surprisingly versatile singer but it is his powerful harmonica that really stands out. One of the last of the major Chicago blues harpists, Bell (an alumnus of the Muddy Waters and Willie Dixon bands) had led his own groups for most of the previous 30 years when he came out with this disc. His longtime guitarist Steve Jacobs offers some concise and stinging comments but the leader is virtually the whole show on his CD, which finds him leading a tight six-piece group. Nothing too unusual occurs but the music definitely has plenty of spirit. ~Review by Scott Yanow
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Carey Bell - Good Luck Man (1997)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018