Jimi Prime Time Smith - Give Me Wings (1998)

Jimi Prime Time Smith - Give Me Wings (1998)

  • Genre: Blues, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1385 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Jimi "Prime Time" Smith
Title: Give Me Wings
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: Atomic Theory
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues
Quality: Mp3 320 / APE (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 73:53
Total Size: 181/487 Mb (covers)

01. Killer Joe
02. U for Me
03. Give Me Wings
04. If Trouble Was Money
05. Tipping
06. Walking the Dog
07. When You're Doin' Alright
08. Soul Fixin' Man
09. Out on a Line
10. One Woman Too Many
11. I'll Play the Blues for You
12. Last Night
The son of veteran Chicago blues songwriter Johnnie Mae Dunson, Jimi "Prime Time" Smith checks in with a live album recorded at Blues Alley in Minneapolis, MN on two nights in 1998. Kicking off with a jazzy instrumental, Benny Golson's "Killer Joe," Smith immediately shows us that he's no Stevie Ray Vaughanabee, spraying tight licks over a loose framework that allows the whole band to breathe as one. A Jimmy Reed-styled original, "You for Me," is up next, with a guest appearance on harmonica from Tom Burns. A slow blues dedicated to Albert Collins (his "If Trouble Was Money") shows off Smith's fretboard firepower, while "Tipping" and "Walkin' the Dog" -- the latter featuring a guest turn from Brother Jack McDuff -- show off the band's funk and jazz sides. Other highlights include his mother's "When You're Doin' Alright" (originally recorded by Jimmy Reed), Luther Allison's "Soul Fixin' Man," Albert King's "I'll Play the Blues for You" and the Mar-Keys' "Last Night." All in all, an impressive debut.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Jimi Prime Time Smith - Give Me Wings (1998)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018