VA - Legacys Rhythm And Soul Revue (1995)

VA - Legacys Rhythm And Soul Revue (1995)

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Legacy's Rhythm And Soul Revue
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Legacy/Epic [EK 66912]
Genre: Rhythm & Blues, Funk, Soul, Pop
Quality: 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 1:16:43
Total Size: 185 mb / 467 mb

A bombastic party courtesy of Legacy Records. The festivities begin with an unedited "Wake Up Everybody" by Harold Melvin & the Bluenotes, flows into Isley, Jasper, Isley's "Caravan of Love," and then switches to adult theme ballads, the stature of "Me & Mrs. Jones," "Kiss and Say Goodbye," and Bill Withers' "Ain't No Sunshine." Brenda & the Tabulations' breezy but despairing "One Girl Too Late" is delightful. The Intruders' "Cowboy to Girls" and Major Lance's calypso-ish "Hey Little Girl" are irresistible. Includes Labelle's potent "Lady Marmalade" and MFSB's contagious, six-plus minute "Love Is the Message."
1. Harold Melvin And The Blue Notes – Wake Up Everybody
2. Isley Jasper Isley – Caravan Of Love
3. Billy Paul – Me And Mrs. Jones
4. The Manhattans – Kiss And Say Goodbye
5. Bill Withers – Ain't No Sunshine
6. Erma Franklin – Piece Of My Heart
7. Big Maybelle – Maybelle's Blues
8. Aretha Franklin – Muddy Water
9. Chuck Willis – I Feel So Bad
10. The O'Jays – Back Stabbers
11. Cab Calloway – Everybody Eats When They Come To My House
12. The Isley Brothers – Who Loves You Better
13. Major Lance – Hey Little Girl
14. Brenda & The Tabulations – One Girl Too Late
15. The Intruders – Cowboys To Girls
16. Walter Jackson – My Ship Is Coming In
17. MFSB – Love Is The Message
18. Patti Labelle – You Are My Friend
19. The Treniers – It Rocks! It Rolls! It Swings!
20. Labelle – Lady Marmalade

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to VA - Legacys Rhythm And Soul Revue (1995)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018