Sugar Ray Norcia - Sweet Swingin (1998) Lossless

Sugar Ray Norcia - Sweet Swingin (1998) Lossless

  • Genre: Blues, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1751 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Sugar Ray Norcia
Title: Sweet & Swingin'
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: Bullseye Blues
Genre: Blues, Harmonica Blues
Quality: Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 44:59
Total Size: 356 Mb (covers)

01. Jack She's On The Ball
02. You Better Move On
03. Need My Baby
04. Tomorrow Night
05. Lost Mind
06. It's A Low Down Dirty Shame
07. Love, Life and Money
08. You Better Change Your Way Of Loving
09. Money, Marbles and Chalk
10. My Sweet Love Ain't Around
11. No Good Woman
After fronting Roomful Of Blues for a half dozen years, Sugar Ray Norcia released this solo collection of tunes that range from bar-band favorites to material he claims he always wanted to record. Far from being just a retro blues album, Norcia digs deep and comes up with nice versions of Arthur Alexander's "You Better Move On" (one of two songs featuring the Jordanaires doing backups), Hank Williams' "My Sweet Love Ain't Around," Lonnie Johnson's "Tomorrow Night" and Jimmy Rogers' "Money, (Marbles and Chalk)." Blues lovers are rewarded with the more-to-form renditions of "Love, Life and Money," "It's A Low Down Dirty Shame," Big Walter Horton's "Need My Baby" and Pee Wee Crayton's "You Better Change Your Way of Loving." An odd collection of tunes and styles that somehow holds together nicely.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Sugar Ray Norcia - Sweet Swingin (1998) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018