Otis Clay - Truth Is (2012)

Otis Clay - Truth Is (2012)

  • Genre: Blues, Soul
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1470 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Otis Clay
Title: Truth Is
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Echo Records
Genre: Blues Soul
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 67:59
Total Size: 169 MB

1. Love's After Me (4:25)
2. Even Now (6:06)
3. I Thought You Knew (4:21)
4. All That's Missing Is You (4:11)
5. Walk A Mile In My Shoes (6:16)
6. Truth Is (4:24)
7. I Know I'm Over You (7:20)
8. Even When I Win (Sometimes I Lose) (4:02)
9. Steal Away To Hide Away (4:16)
10. I Keep Trying (Not To Break Down) (4:52)
11. That's What You ought To Do (6:19)
12. The Only Way is Up (4:34)
13. All That Is Missing is You (2:33)
14. Messing With My Mind (4:12)
Otis Clay made most of his best-known records in Memphis during the early '70s, but he's still universally hailed as Chicago's deep soul king. In a city filled to overflowing with legendary blues artists, Clay has become the proud standard-bearer for Chicago's enduring soul tradition.
Like so many of his contemporaries, Clay's intense vocal style reflects a gospel background. He made the secular jump in 1965, signing with Chicago's One-derful Records and issuing a series of gospel-tinged soul records that were a lot grittier than the customary Windy City soul sound. Clay inaugurated Atlantic's Cotillion subsidiary in 1968 with a supercharged cover of the Sir Douglas Quintet's "She's About a Mover," produced by Rick Hall in Muscle Shoals shortly before the singer joined forces with Hi Records boss Willie Mitchell. With the relentlessly driving Hi Rhythm Section in tow, Clay waxed his biggest seller in 1972, "Trying to Live My Life Without You," later covered very successfully by Bob Seger.
Although Clay's tenure on Hi may have been his most commercially potent, he steadily recorded and gigged ever since. He is a genuine hero in Japan, where he's recorded two sizzling live albums filled with the churning grooves, punchy horns, and searing vocals that inevitably characterize the best deep soul -- no matter where it's recorded, a fact proved by another live set recorded in Switzerland in 2003, Respect Yourself, and released in 2005 by Blind Pig Records. In 2007, Clay returned to the studio and recorded the gospel album Walk a Mile in My Shoes on his Chicago-based Echo label. ~by Bill Dahl
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.
| |

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit Hitfile

Related MP3 FLAC to Otis Clay - Truth Is (2012)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018