Smokin Joe Kubek Band - Texas Cadillac (1994) Lossless

Smokin Joe Kubek Band - Texas Cadillac (1994) Lossless

  • Genre: Blues, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1910 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Smokin' Joe Kubek Band
Title: Texas Cadillac
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Rounder Records/Bullseye
Genre: Blues, Texas Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: Flac (image, .cue, log)
Total Time: 49:46
Total Size: 363 Mb (covers)

01. Mellow Down Easy
02. Still A Fool
03. Seems Like A Million Years
04. Show You What They Say
05. TV Light
06. Mean Old World
07. Texas Cadillac
08. Where Can You Be
09. Little Red Rooster
10. No Time
11. Must Have Missed A Turn Somewhere
Smokin' Joe Kubek's third Rounder album juggles blues-rock originals with faithful, exuberant covers of Jimmy Reed, Willie Dixon, Muddy Waters and Little Walter Jacobs, among others. Kubek is a good, sometimes captivating guitarist and entertaining singer, if not the greatest pure vocalist, and the band rips through the 11 cuts in a relaxed, yet passionate fashion. But it's hard for any longtime blues fan to get excited over hearing another version of "Little Red Rooster" or "Mean Old World"; it's impossible to reinvent Delta, urban, Texas or West Coast blues. The solution is probably to make the best music you can and hope you hook those willing to listen to contemporary blues rather than spurn it for the originals.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Smokin Joe Kubek Band - Texas Cadillac (1994) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018