Larry Williams Johnny Watson - Two For The Price Of One (1967) Reissue 2009

Larry Williams Johnny Watson - Two For The Price Of One (1967) Reissue 2009

  • Genre: Blues, Soul, R&B
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1248 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Larry Williams & Johnny Watson
Title: Two For The Price Of One
Year Of Release: 1967/2009
Label: Righteous
Genre: Rhythm & Blues, Soul
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps | FLAC
Total Time: 58:28
Total Size: 143 | 364 MB

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this legendary 1967 collaboration from Rock 'N' Roll and R&B pioneer Larry Williams and Johnny Guitar Watson, who took his R&B roots into pimp-friendly Funk in the '70s. The album is a Northern Soul classic with three bonafide stompers in the title track, the legendary 'Too Late' and 'A Quitter Never Wins'. Also features the even rarer 45 'Nobody', which the duo recorded with US Psychedelic outfit Kaleidoscope. The package is expanded even more with six tracks from Watson's OKeh album the Fantastic Piano And Guitar of Johnny Watson - BAD! And two tracks from the OKeh album in a Fats Bag - the Johnny Guitar Watson Trio Plays Fats Waller. Righteous. 2009.
01. Two For The Price Of One (Larry Williams & Johnny Watson)
02. Keep On Lovin' You (Larry Williams)
03. Ask Me (Larry Williams & Johnny Watson)
04. Ain't Gonna Move (Larry Williams)
05. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy (Larry Williams & Johnny Watson)
06. Too Late (Larry Williams & Johnny Watson)
07. Love Is Such A Funny Thing (Larry Williams & Johnny Watson)
08. Takin' No Chances (Larry Williams)
09. I'd Rather Fight Than Switch (Larry Williams)
10. A Quitter Never Wins (Larry Williams & Johnny "Guitar" Watson)
11. Nobody (Larry Williams & Johnny Watson)
12. Find Yourself Someone To Love (Larry Williams)
13. Fever (Johnny "Guitar" Watson)
14. Coke (Johnny "Guitar" Watson)
15. Unchain My Heart (Johnny "Guitar" Watson)
16. Comin' Home Baby (Johnny "Guitar" Watson)
17. Skate Key (Johnny "Guitar" Watson)
18. Summertime (Johnny "Guitar" Watson)
19. Makin' Whoopee (The Johnny Watson Trio)
20. Ain't Misbehavin' (The Johnny Watson Trio)

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Larry Williams Johnny Watson - Two For The Price Of One (1967) Reissue 2009
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018