The Paladins - The Paladins (1988)

The Paladins - The Paladins (1988)

  • Genre: Blues, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1588 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The Paladins
Title: The Paladins
Year Of Release: 1988
Label: Wrestler Records
Genre: Rock & Roll, Rockabilly
Quality: Flac (image, .cue, log)
Total Time: 36:03
Total Size: 252 Mb (covers)

01. Hold On
02. Make It
03. Honky Tonk All Night
04. Let s Go
05. Lucky Man
06. Lover s Rock
07. Daddy Year
08. Come On Home
09. Bad Case Of Love
10. Let er Roll
11. Slow Down
Along with such rockin' bands as Los Lobos and the Blasters, the Paladins were one of leading lights in the California roots and rockabilly music scene of the early '80s. Formed by guitarist/vocalist Dave Gonzalez and bassist Thomas Yearsley while they were attending high school in San Diego in the late '70s, the band also originally included guitarist Whit Broadly and drummer Gus Griffin. Eventually, Broadly left the band and the classic Paladins trio lineup was born. With their old-school approach to rockin' R&B, blues, and rockabilly, the Paladins garnered a strong local following, as well as opening slots for such bands as X, the Blasters, the Stray Cats, and the Fabulous Thunderbirds -- whose vocalist, Kim Wilson, produced the band's 1986 self-titled debut album. The Paladins followed up with several well-received albums on Alligator Records including 1988's Years Since Yesterday and 1990's Let's Buzz.
The '90s saw the band dig deeper into a mix of rockin' R&B and blues with such albums as 1994's Ticket Home, the 1996 live album Million Mile Club, and 1999's Rejiveinated. Also in 1999, the Paladins released the album Slippin' In, which showcased a return to the more rockabilly-oriented sound of their early albums. Palvoline No. 7 followed in 2001 with Matador appearing two years later. In 2007, the Paladins released the concert album Power Shake, which featured them performing live in Holland. Over the years, the band has seen several lineup changes with such musicians as drummers Brian Fahey, Scott B. Campbell, and Jeff Donovan, as well as bassist Joey Jazdzewski all making appearances alongside Gonzalez. While Gonzalez has taken time away from the band for several side projects, including the Hacienda Brothers and the Stone River Boys, the Paladins still perform regularly, often appearing at festivals around the world. Tenebris: Du Mont, Brossard, Michel, Couperin, Bernier arrived in 2011.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The Paladins - The Paladins (1988)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018