Jerry David DeCicca - Understanding Land (2014)

Jerry David DeCicca - Understanding Land (2014)

  • Genre: Blues, Folk
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1577 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Jerry David DeCicca
Title Of Album: Understanding Land
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Virtual Label
Genre: Folk, Blues
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 37:13 min
Total Size: 101 MB
1. Before the Storm (04:29)
2. 29th of June (03:24)
3. Colors in the Sky (03:30)
4. Gloves and the Turtle Dove (02:35)
5. Opportunity to Love (04:56)
6. Invisible Man (04:03)
7. I Want Nothing (03:59)
8. Another Bad Dream (02:45)
9. First and Last (04:52)
10. Bloom Again (02:45)
The debut solo LP from Jerry David DeCicca comes after five critically-acclaimed full-length albums with Columbus, OH based The Black Swans. That band's final release, Occasion For Song, served as a musical eulogy for DeCicca s late friend Noel Sayre, the violinist who passed away in 2008 (and who DeCicca formed The Black Swans with).
Understanding Land mixes a slo-mo folk blues with a sense of optimism. 10 songs which began as demos soon turned into the actual album with contributions from double bassist Andy Hamill (Mark Murphy, Tracey Thorn) who provided bass and some gypsy slides. DeCicca then sent tracks to pals Will (Bonnie 'Prince' Billy) Oldham and Kelley Deal, of The Breeders, who both came back with sweet harmonies. The legendary Spooner Oldham (Muscle Shoals, Dylan, Neil Young) plays Wurlitzer on 3 songs. Tracks were mixed in Austin, TX by Grammy winner Stuart Sikes (Cat Power, Phosphorescent, Loretta Lynn, White Stripes).


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Jerry David DeCicca - Understanding Land (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018