The JW-Jones Blues Band - My Kind Of Evil (2004) Lossless

The JW-Jones Blues Band - My Kind Of Evil (2004) Lossless

  • Genre: Blues, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1514 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: The JW-Jones Blues Band
Title: My Kind Of Evil
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: NorthernBlues Music
Genre: Blues, Rockin' Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: APE (image, .cue, log)
Total Time: 58:35
Total Size: 387 Mb (covers)

01. Shake That Mess
02. What You Do To Me
03. Ain't Gonna Lie
04. I Don't Know
05. Cheating Woman
06. Nothing On Me
07. You Can't Fool Me
08. Slow Down
09. Blue Monday
10. My Kind Of Evil
11. You've Got Me (Where You Want Me)
12. Code Blue
13. Aching Pain
14. Let's Have A Ball
JW-Jones stretches out a bit on his third album, bringing a horn section into the mix to fill out the sound, and give it the feel of '50s-era R&B. But at the same time there's a slightly ragged feel to everything, and Jones' guitar playing, while bluesy, has as much rock about it as anything else — it's easy to hear Eric Clapton in his solo on "Ain't Gonna Lie," for example, both in tone and style. He's very good on covers, such as "I Don't Know," but his own songs — the vast majority of this disc — have plenty of life. Producer Kim Wilson opts for a very full sound, bringing the guitar to the full front for solos. Jones himself is a slightly better than average singer — but his vocalizing is eclipsed by his playing, and there are times when he might do better to emphasize his fretwork, which he does on the Stax-inflected "Nothing on Me." He works well with bluesman Colin James when the latter takes lead vocals, as on "You've Got Me," and Wilson gives some great harmonica on "Blue Monday." It's encouraging to hear Jones expanding his horizons, and he continues to grow as a player with this disc.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to The JW-Jones Blues Band - My Kind Of Evil (2004) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018