Eddie Taylor Jr. - So Called Friends (2012)

Eddie Taylor Jr. - So Called Friends (2012)

  • Genre: Blues, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1566 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Eddie Taylor Jr.
Title: So Called Friends
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Wolf Records/Blues Beacon
Genre: Blues, Electric Chicago Blues
Quality: Mp3 320 / Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 01:11:02
Total Size: 182/463 Mb (covers)

1. Wild About You Baby
2. Welfare Blues
3. You Sweet
4. Mistress Blues
5. So Called Friends
6. Use What You Got
7. Goin' Upside Your Head
8. Easy Baby
9. I've Made Nights By Myself
10. Stop Breakin Down
11. Blues In Your Life
12. Pink Champagne
13. My Little Machine
14. Got To Make This Money
15. Forty Four
Eddie Taylor Jr. was born in March 27, 1972 in Chicago Ill. He was the son of the late great Eddie Taylor, the legendary Big Town Playboy and creator of the Jimmy Reed Sound. Eddie Taylor Jr. has inherited his extraordinary talent from his father, blues god Eddie Taylor. When Eddie Taylor Jr. was 13 years old he began to teach himself how to play the guitar by listening to his father’s songs. Taylor’s sophisticated playing allows him to bring back old favorites and add his own new tunes, which are too tricky for average blues bands. Other so-called “bluesartists” often mix their music with R&B, funk, jazz, or swing, but Eddie Taylor Jr. stands for pure blues.
In 1990 Eddie Taylor Jr. recorded his first song for Wolf Records “Ride ´em on down”, a song long associated with his father. Since that time there are four CDs which he recorded with Wolf Records. In Chicago Eddie Taylor Jr. played with every important musician like Willie Kent, Johnny B. Moore, Jimmy Burns, John Primer or Hubert Sumlin and learned a lot from them. He is the only one from the young Blues guitarists in Chicago who still plays the traditional Chicago style with his own influences!
On this new CD “So Called Friends” Eddie Taylor Jr. plays his 15 best songs. This CD is tying in with his last successes like “From The Country To The City”, together with Harmonica Hinds and Tre, and “I Got To Make This Money Baby”. There are also 5 new recorded songs with Otis Rush’s guitar player, Antony Palmer, Roosevelt Purifoy, the young great piano player, and Eddie’s brother Tim on drums. This is no funk-blues, no soulblues, just the real deal - original Chicago blues at his best!!

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Eddie Taylor Jr. - So Called Friends (2012)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018