Wishbone Ash - Wishbone Four Japanese Edition (2001)

Wishbone Ash - Wishbone Four Japanese Edition (2001)

Artist: Wishbone Ash
Title: Wishbone Four [Japanese Edition]
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Universal Int. [UICY-9081]
Genre: Hard Rock, Blues Rock, Prog Rock
Quality: WavPack (image+.cue+log)
Total Time: 43:52
Total Size: 326 MB (Covers)

Wishbone Four is the fourth studio album by British rock band Wishbone Ash, released in 1973. It was a departure from their previous album, Argus, in that it lacked that recording's overall cohesion and atmosphere and the loose conceptual framework of a stately, pastoral and warring medieval England. Containing only hints of the extended twin-lead guitar harmonies, Wishbone Four's stylistic variety found its footing in acoustic folk elements in half of the eight-song set ("Ballad of the Beacon", "Everybody Needs a Friend", "Sorrel" and "Sing Out the Song"), two aggressive and melodic starters on each side of the vinyl release (Side 1: So Many Things to Say" and Side 2: "Doctor"), and the band's first use of horns on the semi-autobiographical "rave-up" touring song "No Easy Road".


01. So Many Things To Say [0:05:05.40]
02. Ballad Of The Bèacon [0:05:05.30]
03. No Easy Road [0:03:52.12]
04. Eveybody Needs A Friend [0:08:29.00]
05. Doctor [0:05:54.58]
06. Sorrel [0:05:04.42]
07. Sing Out The Song [0:04:26.00]
08. Rock ‘N Roll Widow [0:05:54.43]

Ted Turner – lap-steel, 12 string, acoustic and electric guitars, vocals
Andy Powell – acoustic and electric guitars, vocals
Martin Turner – bass guitar, vocals
Steve Upton – drums and percussion

George Nash – keyboards on «Everybody Needs a Friend»
Graham Maitland – piano on «No Easy Road»
Phil Kenzie, Dave Coxhill and Bud Parks – horn section on «No Easy Road»

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Wishbone Ash - Wishbone Four Japanese Edition (2001)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018