Otis Rush - Mourning In The Morning (1969)

Otis Rush - Mourning In The Morning (1969)

Artist: Otis Rush
Title: Mourning In The Morning
Year Of Release: 1969
Label: Atlantic
Genre: Blues, Electric Chicago Blues
Quality: Flac (tracks, .cue, log)
Total Time: 39:23
Total Size: 259 Mb

1. Me
2. Working Man
3. You're Killing My Love
4. Feel So Bad
5. Gambler's Blues
6. Baby, I Love You
7. My Old Lady
8. My Love Will Never Die
9. Reap What You Sow
10. It Takes Time
11. Can't Wait No Longer
In 1969 reviewers wanted more of the same from Otis Rush. Inspite of the bad reviews I brought this when it came out and was very pleasantly suprised. Only two Rush (excellent) originals but Gravenites and Bloomfield were really good writers. The backing is pumped and yet superb (especially Roger Hawkins on drums). Occasionally it threatens to overwhelm the vocals but their is plenty of his grainy, classy work to listen to - a truly great blues voice. Some superb guitar work too. This is a really great blues album and should be in all serious collections.
| |

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Otis Rush - Mourning In The Morning (1969)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018